AFFLICTED - Dawn Of Glory (Re-issue 2023) - Black LP

Regular price $27.98

GENRE: Metal 

Afflicted had expertly signaled they weren’t easily pigeonholed on debut “Prodigal Sun”. Vehemently against the grain, the Stockholmites abandoned everything in 1995, transforming completely on sophomore album, “Dawn of Glory”. Afflicted had officially reconvened as “Defenders of True Heavy Metal”. More in line with the powerful sentiment of Silver Mountain, Heavy Load, and Axe Witch, “Dawn of Glory” thrust the First Wave of Swedish Heavy Metal (FWOSHM) into the modern era with tracks like “Raging into Battle”, “Son of Earth”, and the rousing title track. Unavailable for years, “Dawn of Glory” sees new light via a spectacular, original- state remaster by ace Patrick W. Engel (Corrosion of Conformity, Destruction) at Temple of Disharmony Studios. Before Hammerfall, there was Afflicted.

The 2023 re-issue version of “Dawn Of Glory” is going to be released via Century Media Records and will be available as 180g LP including LP-booklet, Ltd. CD Jewelcase in slipcase as well as digital album.


Side A

  1. Son Of Earth
  2. Dawn Of Glory
  3. The Oracle
  4. Last Incarnation
  5. Raging Into Battle

Side B

  1. Scattered
  2. I Am Vengeance
  3. Cross My Heart
  4. Niflheimr
  5. Raging Into Battle (Promo 1993)
  6. Dragon Breath (Promo 1993)
  7. Leper Messiah (Cover version)
Shipping Details
Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.