ARCH ENEMY - Stigmata (Re-issue 2023) - CD

Regular price $16.98

GENRE: Metal 

Arch Enemy are the ultimate in Swedish retro thrash/death. The northerners bludgeon old school banger riffs of Slayer and Destruction format with an ease and joy of playing from the soul that the neck muscles almost begin to rotate by themselves and manage, incredibly, to insert between the chainsaw chord sequences again and again two-part melodic licks, which remind more than once of early Iron Maiden records and spherical Death songs. Stigmata is further enhanced by the great song ideas and the wonderfully aggressive, but never overdone vocals. And best of all, these guys can play like hell. Mastermind Michael Amott (Spiritual Beggars/ex-Carcass) and his brother Christopher are one of the best guitar duos in the metal scene and know how to use their technical skills very impressively, yet always song-serving. An absolute must for Thrash/Death fans!

‘Stigmata (Re-Issue 2023)’ is available in 2 formats.
- Heavy 180g Vinyl black and colored, including 2-page insert
- Special Edition CD that comes in a “PocketPac” (eco-friendly packaging) and a 16-page booklet


  1. Beast Of Man
  2. Stigmata
  3. Sinister Mephisto
  4. Dark Of The Sun
  5. Let The Killing Begin
  6. Black Earth
  7. Tears Of The Dead
  8. Vox Stellarum
  9. Bridge Of Destiny
    Shipping Details
    Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.