Regular price $16.98

GENRE: Progressive Rock

Externally at least, The Grape in Ventura California appears to be merely another anonymous building in a row of restaurants and stores. Yet in the summer of 2022, this engaging live venue would host the long-awaited live debut of one of the most formidable partnerships in the progressive-metal / jazz fusion world. Stage right was Derek Sherinian, lost in soulful concentration as he performed his beguiling keyboard parts with elegant aplomb. Occupying stage left, almost lost behind his kit, was renowned drummer Simon Phillips, his mesmerising, flailing sticks occasionally visible between cymbals and toms.  This impeccable partnership was aided by the crafted bass of Ric Fierabracci, with the relentless, playful double-necked guitar of Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal adding a further melodic veneer. Performing in front of 500 appreciative fans, the uninitiated walking past the venue would be unaware that this was a live, musical union that had been two decades in the making.

Sherinian had cemented his reputation by appearing with such acts as Kiss and Alice Cooper, as well as a tenure in progressive metal giants Dream Theater. Phillips’ list of credits was immense, including working with the likes of Jeff Beck, Gary Moore, Joe Satriani and The Who.

The live album is available in the following formats:

  • Heavy 180g black vinyl, including 2-page insert
  • CD Digipak with a 26-page booklet


1. The Vortex
2. Empyrean Sky
3. Temple Of Helios
4. Inertia
5. Alpha Burst
6. Barnacus
7. Seven Seas
8. Ascension
9. The Phoenix
10. Introduction
11. Aurora Australis

Shipping Details
Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.