DREAM THEATER - Lost Not Forgotten Archives: The Making Of Scenes From A Memory - The Sessions (1999) - CD

Regular price $16.98

GENRE: Metal

Originally released back in 2003 on Ytsejam Records, ‘The Making of Scenes From a Memory – The Sessions’ gives a glimpse at the making of what would go on to become a landmark album for Dream Theater in 1999. This release contains the original tracks from the writing of Metropolis, Pt. 2: Scenes From a Memory, including alternate takes and rehearsals. Available on Special Edition CD Digipak, Gatefold Black 180g 2LP+CD, Ltd Gatefold Coloured 2LP+CD & as Digital Album.


  1. Regression – Acoustic Guitar Outtake & Alternate Vocal Take
  2. Overture 1928 – Live Alternate Take
  3. Strange Déjà vu – Writing, Basic Tracks & Vocals
  4. Fatal Tragedy – Writing, Basic Tracks & Vocals
  5. Beyond This Life – Writing, Basic Tracks & Vocals
  6. Through Her Eyes – Alternate Vocal Take & Alternate Sax Take
  7. Home – Writing Sessions
  8. Home – Very 1st Live Run Through Of First Half
  9. The Dance of Eternity – Live Rehearsal of Section A
  10. The Dance of Eternity – Writing Sessions
  11. The Spirit Carries On – Live Rehearsal of Original Arrangement
  12. The Spirit Carries On – Choir Session Outtakes
  13. The Spirit Carries On – JP Vocal Demo
  14. Finally Free – Alternate Vocals & Outro Vamp Outtakes
  15. Finally Free – Original Sequencer Demo


    Release date: October 6, 2023

    Shipping Details
    Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.