Edge of Sanity - Purgatory Afterglow (Re-issue) - Black Vinyl LP

Regular price $34.98


If you have pre-order items in your cart, your entire order will ship when all items are ready to ship

After 30 years, EDGE OF SANITY’s seminal fourth album, “Purgatory Afterglow”, is now remastered and even remixed by songwriter/frontman/producer Dan Swanö (Opeth, Dissection, Katatonia, etc). First released in 1994, the reissue is finally available again on Limited Deluxe 2CD Jewelcase with O-Card (With the “Until Eternity Ends” 4-track EP as bonus) and on various 180g vinyl editions. Featuring the catchy crush of “Twilight”, the blistering “Of Darksome Origin”, the slow groove of “Velvet Dreams” and EDGE OF SANITY’s breakout hit “Black Tears”, “Purgatory Afterglow” is a triumph of cutting-edge death metal. This 30th Anniversary edition features the original mix/master and as bonus also a total mix rework of the album Swanö calls “vibrant and fresh”. Rediscover EDGE OF SANITY’s “Purgatory Afterglow” before X-machines end us all!


Side A (22:02):

  1. Twilight (Remaster 2024) (07:50)
  2. Of Darksome Origin (Remaster 2024) (05:02)
  3. Blood-Colored (Remaster 2024) (04:00)
  4. Silent (Remaster 2024) (05:06)

Side B (22:29):

  1. Black Tears (Remaster 2024) (03:15)
  2. Elegy (Remaster 2024) (03:57)
  3. Velvet Dreams (Remaster 2024) (07:10)
  4. Enter Chaos (Remaster 2024) (02:24)
  5. The Sinner and the Sadness (Remaster 2024) (03:06)
  6. Song of Sirens (Remaster 2024) (02:33)

    Release date: June 21, 2024

    Pre-order Details
    This is expected to ship on or around June 17, 2024.