SIGNS OF THE SWARM - Amongst The Low & Empty - Black LP

Regular price $24.98

 GENRE: Metal

On ‘Amongst the Low & Empty,’ SIGNS OF THE SWARM’s ferocious deathcore is injected with some serious groove and industrial pulses, inviting comparisons to Meshuggah, Deftones and Fear Factory. It takes the Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania pugilists to a new level of bleakness—the soundtrack to a not-so distant dystopian future while theirs is burning brighter than ever. The fire was ignited via co-producer and mixer Josh Schroeder (Lorna Shore, King 810, Tallah) and pressure cooked over a month in-studio crafting it from the ground up with drummer Bobby Crow laying the foundation upon which all was built. ‘Amongst the Low & Empty’ starts on a bulldozing note—no meandering intro—with a title track so heavy that a late-song burst of double bass made the band’s manager literally laugh out loud at its excess. From there, it refuses to let up through of "Tower of Torsos", “DREAMKILLER” or "The Witch Beckons", which features Trivium's Matt Heafy alongside vocalist David Simonich’s raw animalistic growl.

Relentless touring with the likes of Lorna Shore, Whitechapel, Fit for an Autopsy, Born of Osiris, Archspire and MANY more allowed Signs of the Swarm to hone their craft, but on ‘Amongst the Low & Empty,’ they’ve truly mastered it and are ready to break out in the world of extreme metal.

Simply put, this is the sound of art pushed to the extreme.

Amongst the Low & Empty’ is available as CD, LP, and Digital Album.


Side A
1. Amongst the Low & Empty
2. Tower of Torsos
3. Pray for Death
4. Borrowed Time
5. Between Fire & Stone
6. Shackles Like Talons

Side B
2. The Witch Beckons (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
3. Echelon
4. Faces Without Names
5. Malady

Release date: July 28, 2023

Shipping Details
Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.