STEVE HACKETT - Under A Mediterranean Sky - Clear 2xLP + CD

Regular price $32.98


Under A Mediterranean Sky is the first new acoustic solo album from legendary guitarist Steve Hackett, since 2008’s ‘Tribute’ – a record that saw him tackling some of the beautiful classical pieces that his guitar idols had also put their hand to. This new album however takes inspiration from Steve’s extensive travels around the Mediterranean. “A lot of acoustic ideas had been forming over the years, and it felt like the perfect time to create this album,” notes Hackett, “a time to contemplate the places we’ve visited around the Mediterranean with the kind of music which evolved from the world of imagination.” ‘Under The Mediterranean Sky’ lacks nothing of the grandiosity of Steve Hackett’s recent solo electric records, however it does give room to the stunning breadth of approach that he has to playing his acoustic guitar, reminding us once again why Steve is such a revered and respected musician.


 LP 1

Side A

  1. Mdina (The Walled City)
  2. Adriatic Blue
  3. Sirocco

Side B

  1. Joie de Vivre
  2. The Memory Of Myth
  3. Scarlatti Sonata
  4. Casa del Fauno

LP 2

Side C

  1. The Dervish And The Djin
  2. Lorato
  3. Andalusian Heart
  4. The Call Of the Sea

Side D - etching


Shipping Details
Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.